List of countries and regions whose vaccination certificates of

COVID-19 are recognized as valid for entry into Japan

(Note) Vaccination certificates issued by the countries and regions written in red will be recognized as valid after 0:00am(JST) November 22, 2021

Counties/Regions
North America
The United States of America/All States
(CDC Card)
The United States of America
(Northern Mariana)
The United States of America
(States of New York)
The United States of America(New York City)
The United States of America
(State of Virginia)
The United States of America(Philadelphia,
Commonwealth of Pennsylvania)
The United States of America(State of
Maryland)
The United States of America(State of
Louisiana)
The United States of America (Washington
D. C.)
The United States of America (State of
Washington)
The United States of America(State of
Oregon)
The United States of America(Guam)
The United States of America(State of
California)
The United States of America(State of
Arizona)
Canada (Alberta)
Canada (British Colombia)
Canada (Yukon Territory)
Canada (Quebec)
Canada (Ontario)
Canada (Newfoundland and Labrador)
Canada (New Brunswick)

2, 2021		
Canada (Manitoba)		
Canada (Saskatchewan)		
Canada (Nova Scotia)		
Canada (Northwest Territories)		
Canada (Nunavut Territory)		
Canada (Prince Edward Island)		
Europe		
Iceland		
Ireland		
Andorra		
Italy		
The United Kingdom		
Estonia		
Austria		
The Netherlands		
Cyprus		
Greece		
Croatia		
Kosovo		
Georgia		
Switzerland		
Sweden		
Spain		
Slovakia		
Slovenia		
The Czech Republic		
Denmark		
Germany		
Turkmenistan		
Vatican		
Hungary		
Finland		
France		
Bulgaria		

Belarus	Solomon
Belgium	Palau
Bosnia and Herzegovina	Papua New Guinea
Poland	Marshall
Portugal	Latin America and the Caribbean
Malta	Argentina
Latvia	Ecuador
Lithuania	Guatemala
Romania	Costa Rica
Luxembourg	Jamaica
Asia	Commonwealth of Dominica
Indonesia	Nicaragua
The Republic of Korea	Bermuda(British territory)
Singapore	Paraguay
Sri Lanka	Belize
Thailand	Honduras
Timor-Leste	Mexico
Bangladesh	Middle East and North Africa
The Philippines	The United Arab Emirates
Bhutan	Israel
Brunei Darussalam	Oman
Vietnam	Tunisia
Hong Kong	Turkey
Malaysia	Bahrain
Maldives	Lebanon
Mongolia	Sub-Saharan Africa
Oceania	Ethiopia
Australia	Gabon
Samoa	Seychelles